The mission of the SBA of AL is to promote the prevention
of Spina Bifida and to enhance the lives of all affected.


Board of Directors


Board Chair
Betsy Hopson, MSHA
Spina Bifida Program Coordinator, Children's Hospital of Alabama
betsy.hopson@childrensal.org

Chair Elect
Steven Horne
Rotor Supervisor, Precision Coil
shorne9603@yahoo.com

Secretary
Kaylan Dunlap
Evan Terry Associates
kdunlap@evanterry.com

Treasurer
Margaret Rice, RN
School Nurse, Tarrant Elementary School
megrn2000@yahoo.com

Betty Bell
Retired Pediatric Nurse
Director of The Bell Center for Early Intervention Programs
bbell@thebellcenter.org

Ben Chambliss
Senior Director of Sales
McKesson Patient Care Solutions
ben.chambliss@mckesson.com

Martin Nalls
Principal, Homewood Alabama Middle School
mnalls@homewood.k12.al.us

Missy Potts, MSN, CRNP
Pediatric Cardiovascular Services Children's Hospital of Alabama
arley.potts@childrensal.org

Anastasia Arynchyna, MPH, CCRP
Researcher IV University of Alabama at Birmingham
arynch@uab.edu



 

 

Josh Whitmire
Peer Advocate, Disability Rights and Resources
josh.whitmire@drradvocates.org

Danielle Powell, MD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

daniellepowell@uabmc.edu

Kerri Vanderbom, PhD
School of Health Professions University of Alabama
kerriv@lakeshore.org

Cindy Wester
Retired Special Education Teacher
westersbaa@aol.com

Kim Eisenberg
Office Manager, Biotech Limb and Brace
keisenberg@biotechlimbandbrace.com

Nadine Bradley, RN, BSN, CPN
Pediatric Neurosurgery Nurse Clinician Children's of Alabama
Nadine.Bradley@childrensal.org

Anna Graham, BS
Researcher 1, Neurosurgery Children's of Alabama
Anna.Graham@childrensal.org


Staff


Executive Director
Angie Pate, BSN, RN
256-617-1414
angie.pate@sbaofal.org

Field Service Coordinator
Jennifer Gray
205-4117-5330
jgray.sbaofal@gmail.com