The mission of the SBA of AL is to promote the prevention
of Spina Bifida and to enhance the lives of all affected.


Board of Directors

Chair
Danielle K. Powell, MD MSPH
Associate Professor
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine

daniellepowell@uabmc.edu

Chair Elect
Anna Graham Jones
Special Education Department, Pelham City Schools
Annaegraham16@gmail.com

Treasurer
Margaret Rice, RN
Telephone Triage Nurse, Children’s of Alabama 
Margaret.rice@childrensal.org

Secretary
Julie Baker, RN, BSN
Clinical Care Coordinator
UAB Dept. of Physical Medicine Rehabilitation
UAB Adult Spina Bifida Clinic Coordinator

juliebaker@uabmc.edu

Nadine Bradley, RN, BSN, CPN
Pediatric Nurse Clinician
Children’s of Alabama

Nadine.bradley@childrensal.org

Leigh Boyd, RN, BSN, CPN
Children's of Alabama
leigh.boyd@childrensal.org

 

 

Kimberly Eisenberg
Office Manager, BioTech Limb and Brace
Keisenberg@biotechlimbandbrace.com

Morgan Dew, RN, BSN
Nurse Clinician, Children's of Alabama
Dewmorgan@gmail.com 

Josh Whitmire
Peer Advocate, Disability Rights and Resources

drradvocates.org
 
Anastasia Arynchyna, MPH, CCRP

Research Manager
Children’s of Alabama
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Anastasia.arynchyna@childrensal.org


Staff


Executive Director
Angie Pate, BSN, RN
256-617-1414
angie.pate@sbaofal.org

Field Service Coordinator
Jennifer Gray
205-4117-5330
jgray.sbaofal@gmail.com